ALERTS: None at this time!

Tax Collector

Michele Knowles

Tax Collector

Leeann Waterman

Deputy Tax Collector

P: 603-474-9881

F: 603-474-8007

99 Lafayette Road
P.O. Box 476
Seabrook, NH 03874

Mon: 7:30am-4:00pm
Tues: 7:30am-4:00pm
Wed: 7:30am-5:30pm
Thurs: 7:30am-4:00pm
Fri: 7:30am-12:00pm


Mission Statement

The Tax Collector’s mission is to collect as much tax revenue as possible to help the Town meet its financial obligations each year. The office of the Tax Collector is responsible for collecting revenue for property taxes and  water/sewer bills.   Other major departmental responsibilities include responding to inquiries from banks, mortgage companies, attorney’s offices and the general public.

The Tax Collector is also responsible for the preparation and mailing of the tax bills based on information contained on the current tax roll certified by the Assessing Department.  This tax roll is comprised of the assessed values, exemptions, owner’s name and address, address changes and the legal description of the property.

        Online Payments for Property Taxes,  Water Bills and Sewer Bills!

2020 Property Tax Rate for the Town of Seabrook

The Seabrook Board of Selectmen announced that the State of New Hampshire Department of Revenue Administration has set the 2020 Property Tax Rate for the Town of Seabrook at $15.97. This rate is an increase of 22¢ over last year’s rate of $15.75. The Town portion of the tax rate remained constant, at $6.57. The increase in the tax rate is driven by an increase in the School portion of the rate of 19¢. The Board of Selectmen adopted, for FY 2019, a change in water and sewer rates that was designed to eliminate the subsidy going from taxpayers to water and sewer ratepayers. That change in policy produced approximately $1.5 million in additional local revenue in both 2019 and 2020, allowing the fiscal burden to be shifted away from Seabrook taxpayers, helping to stabilize the Town tax rate.